使用条款

最后修订日期:2016年3月4日

Sloan Valve Company 的分公司 Flushmate (以下与其附属机构统称"Flushmate"、"本公司"或"本公司的")欢迎您访问本网站www.flushmate.com及 Flushmate 其他网站和网址(以下统称"网站")。您使用本网站受以下《使用条款》及《隐私权保护政策》(以下统称"条款")共同规制。

1.对本《使用条款》的认可

您确认知道,一旦访问和使用本网站,即说明您已阅读、理解本条款(包括《隐私权保护政策》,构成一份协议,如同您已签订这样一份协议般有效)并同意受其约束。在任何时候,如您不同意本《条款》,则请切勿访问或使用本网站及其任何内容。
如您是代表某公司、法人实体、协会、合伙企业、组织或其他单位(以下统称"组织")访问和使用本网站的,您代表该组织认可并同意本《条款》,并声明和保证您有权令该组织受本《条款》约束,以及代其购买产品及服务。在这种情况下,如本《条款》使用到"贵方"或"贵方的"之类词语,则意指和适用于您本人和该组织。在任何时候,如您无权令该组织受本《条款》约束或代其购买产品及服务,请切勿访问和使用本网站及其任何内容。即使您是代表一个组织访问和使用本网站,您同意,作为个人,您本人受本《条款》及《隐私权保护政策》约束。
您访问、使用和浏览本网站及其内容均受到本《条款》中所含一切条款及所有相关法律法规规制。如您不同意本《条款》,您访问和使用本网站的许可将即刻被自动撤回。
Flushmate 可随时修订或更新本《条款》,因此,您应当定期查看本《条款》是否有更新。假如 Flushmate 对本《条款》有修订,Flushmate 会在本网站上发布变更内容,新的《条款》在发布变更内容后即生效。如 Flushmate 对本《条款》有任何重大变更的,除了在本网站发布修改后的《条款》外,Flushmate 会通过法律规定的方式在规定的范围内,向您发出通知。通过本页顶部的"最后修订日期",您可确定本《条款》最后修订的时间。每当您访问、使用或浏览本网站,即表明您认可当时的现行《条款》。
Flushmate 可随时变更本网站或其内容、产品、服务或功能。您理解并同意,Flushmate 可能会随时以任何理由中断或限制您使用本网站,予以或不予通知均可。

2.本网站授权用户

本网站适合年满18周岁的人使用,如您未满18周岁,您不得 线上或线下提交任何个人身份信息给 Flushmate。如您通过本网站提交信息给 Flushmate,即表明您至少已满18周岁或已达签订具有法律约束力之合同,且您取得本网站现有的服务或通过本网站取得服务,或购买本网站现有的产品或通过本网站购买产品不被美国或任何其他相关司法管辖区法律禁止。

3. 隐私权保护政策

请查阅本网站的《隐私权保护政策》,构成本《条款》不可分割的一部分。如您不同意《隐私权保护政策》,您无权访问、使用和浏览本网站。

4.许可用途

通过本网站可获得的一切内容(包括但不限于一切文本、文件、图纸、图形、音频、动画、标识、图标、图片、媒体文件、数据、图表、地图、产品信息和软件等信息及资料(以下简称"本网站内容")为 Flushmate、其授权商或其他内容提供商的专属财产。
与作为一个组织的授权代理人代其使用本网站下订单不同,本网站内容仅供您个人作为商业用途。您同意遵守一切发布的与任何内容使用、翻印及传播相关的限制条款。对本网站或本网站内容以任何方式的使用,如未经本《条款》未明文许可,均被禁止,本公司可根据美国或国际法提起诉讼。
本网站上的部分服务、功能或产品可能会使用特殊条款,或当您报名、参加或参与由 Flushmate 或第三方赞助的,或提议的与 Flushmate 产品或服务网址相关的任何民意调查、问卷调查、促销或任何其他线上线下服务、事件或活动(以下简称"活动")时,可能会适用特殊条款。本网站可能会联系相关活动发布该等特殊条款或规则(可包括官方规则和失效期)。您如参与任何活动,即受到该等条款或规则的规制。本公司强烈要求您阅读适用于特殊活动的相关条款或规则,查阅作为本《条款》组成部分,对您提交的与该等活动相关的任何信息进行管辖的本公司《隐私权保护政策》。如本《条款》以外的任何特殊条款或规则与本条款发生冲突,以该等特殊条款或规则为准。

5.所有权

您确认知道,并与 Flushmate 之间约定,本网站和本网站内容中具有以及对其享有的一切权力、所有权和利益(包括但不限于一切专利权、版权、商标、品牌、商业机密、投资、专门技能和所有其他知识产权)归 Flushmate 或其内容提供商、附属公司、供应商、卖主、批发商、授权商、活动合作伙伴或赞助人专有,受美国知识产权法及其他相关法律保护。
版权:本网站所有内容均为Flushmate 或其内容提供商、附属公司、供应商、卖主、批发商、授权商、活动合作伙伴或赞助人的版权和财产,受美国知识产权法及其他相关法律保护。您同意,除经 Flushmate 明文书面授权外,不会出于任何目的复制、修改、分发、传输、再版、出售、转售或利用本网站或本网站内容任何部分。
商标:本网站上所用商标、服务标志、标识、标语、商号和商业包装均为 Flushmate 或其内容提供商、附属公司、供应商、卖主、批发商、授权商、活动合作伙伴或赞助人专有。本网站引用的第三方商标均不构成,也不暗指其与 Flushmate 有附属关系,各商标所有人对 Flushmate 的认可或推荐或 Flushmate 对各商标所有人的认可或推荐。包括但不限于,Flushmate® 为在美国专利商标局注册的商标,归 Sloan Valve Company 所有。

6.账户密码与安全

本网站具有的部分功能需注册一个设密码的用户名(以下简称"账户")方可使用,包括您可用于通过本网站下订单的密保账户。您同意,在创建和维护账户时,会提供完全真实准确的信息。由您负责对您的密码保密,对您或其他人使用密码全权负责。如您是代表一家单位或第三方使用您的账户,您应当声明自己竟该等单位或第三方授权,有权使用该账户,并代表该单位或第三方操作。您同意,在您注册登录信息和每次登录账户时(a)每次使用后会登出账户;(b)对密码保密,不会与任何人共享密码;且(c)一旦发现有人擅自使用您的用户或密码或发生任何其他安全漏洞,及时告知 Flushmate。 Flushmate 保留随时自行决定删减、修改或删除任何账户中任何内容的权力;由您全权负责对您不想删减、修改或删除的账户信息进行备份。Flushmate 有权根据使用您的账户获得的指令采取措施,这包括您通过网站代表您所代表的组织购买的任何产品或服务,Flushmate 对因您为遵守本节规定引起的任何损失或损害概不负责。

7.用户对 Flushmate 的损害赔偿保证

您同意 ,对于因(a)您使用或信赖本网站或通过本网站可获得的任何内容、产品、服务或可参与的活动,或您与本网站相关的交易;(b)您提交或传输至本网站或 Flushmate 的任何文件或任何材料;(c)您违反本《条款》或任何相关法律,或侵犯 Flushmate 或任何第三方的权力;(d)您或任何个人访问或使用您的账户或密码相关的任何活动或对 Flusmate 在线订购系统的使用引起或与上述活动相关的任何损失、责任、索赔、召唤、诉讼、损害、债务、处罚、罚金、成本或费用(包括但不限于合理的律师费),您会对Flushmate 及其高级职员、董事、员工、代理人、下述公司、内容提供商、附属公司、合作伙伴、授权商、服务提供商、供应商、卖主、活动合作伙伴及赞助商、经纪人、批发商、广告商和其他与上述任何一方合作的其他各方(以下统称"Flushmate 当事人")进行损害赔偿,保证其免于受到损害(无论该等损失、责任、索赔、召唤、诉讼、损害、债务、处罚、罚金、成本或费用由任何 Flushmate 当事人遭受还是对其不利,也不论是由您、您的代理人还是任何第三方引起)。

8.外链至其他网站

本网站可能包含与由其他当事人运营的网站关联的广告、贴子和外链。本网站提供这些广告、文贴和外链是为了方便您,您使用其他网站的风险由您自担。Flushmate 对其内容和隐私权保护概不负责。该等与其他相关方产品或服务相关的广告、文贴、外链或引用并非意味着 Flushmate 认可任何其他方或任何其他网站的信息、资料、产品或服务。Flushmate 特此声明对您访问和使用外链网站或其他相关方的任何信息、材料、产品或服务,以及您与外链网站或其他相关方之间的交易概不负责。您确认知道并同意,Flushmate 对因您访问、使用或信赖任何其他网站或来源现有,或通过任何其他网站或来源可获得的任何内容引起或被指称引起或与之相关的任何损害、损失或其他索赔不承担任何直接或间接责任。

9.条款修订、中止与终止

Flushmate 保留随时修改、中止或临时或永久性中断本网站及其内容(包括但不限于产品部件、价格和销售条款或活动、或其任何部分)的权力,可予以或不予通知。您同意。Flushmate 对本网站、本网站内容或活动、或其任何部分进行修改、中止或中断,对您和任何第三方均不负有任何责任。
Flushmate 保留自行决定因任何理由(包括但不限于您违反本《条款》任何规定)或无故立即中止、中断或终止您访问本网站、本网站内容或其任何部分的权力,恕不予以通知。您同意,如发生该等终止、中断或终止,Flushmate 对您和任何第三方均不负有任何责任。

10.免责声明及责任限制

除了对某些产品提供有限保修(见www.flushmate.com/warranty/),本公司依据"按原样提供""现行可用"的原则提供本网站及网站所有内容,未明示或默示提供任何类型的保证(包括但不协议对适销性、对某种具体用途的适用性和非侵权性的默示保证)。Fushmate 未对通过本网站可获得的任何内容的准确性、完整性或可靠性做出任何保证。信赖任何信息之前,您有责任对其进行核实。使用本网站及其内容的风险由您自担。
FLUSHMATE 未声明或保证您对本网站的使用不间断或零错误。由您负责采取一切必要的措施以确保您从本网站获得的内容不包含病毒或其他危害性代码。
在法律许可的最大范围内, Flushmate 及所有 Flushmate 当事人声明免除自身一切责任,无论该等责任属于合同责任、侵权行为责任(包括但不限于过失责任)、普通法或衡平法中的严格赔偿责任还是其他责任;并进一步声明其对因您访问或使用本网站或本网站内容引起或与之有任何关系的一切损失或损害(包括但不限于间接、附带、后果性和特殊损害)概不负责,即便 Flushmate 或 任何 Fushmate 相关方已被告知可能发生该等损害。
除外和限制条款:由于部分司法管辖区不允许对默示保证的期限指定限制条款,或不允许排除或限制对后果性或附带损害的责任,因而上述限制条款可能对您不适用。对责任的限制应在相关法律许可的最大范围内限制。

11.加利福尼亚州法律要求的声明

根据《加利福尼亚州民法》第1789.3 节,加利福尼亚州居民有权受以下特定消费者权力声明保护:
本网站提供商的名称、地址和电话号码分别为"Flushmate (Sloan Valve Company的分公司)"、"密歇根州新哈德逊 Research Drive 30075 (邮编:48165)"和"800.533.3450"。对服务提出投资或需了解本网站使用相关更多详情,请将投诉或请求按上述地址寄送或发送至marketing@flushmate.com。
按地址"1625 North Market Boulevard, Suite N 112, Sacramento, CA(邮编:95834)"写信或拨打电话(800) 952-5210,均可联系到加利福尼亚州消费者事务部消费者服务分部投资协助处理单位。

12.产品及服务

除另行予以禁止外,本公司保留不时随时变更或替换本网站上任何产品或服务、任何该等产品或服务的价格或规格的权力,恕不予以通知,且对您和任何其他人不负有任何责任;本公司保留限定网站上所描述产品或服务的数量,以及拒绝任何购买请求的权力。本网站上描述的产品或服务可能已停产或与 Flushmate 实际在售、出售或提供的产品或服务存在细微差异。本网站上描述的产品不一定随时有货,也不一定现在所有地点都能买到。

13.支付方式

在本网站上下单,即表示您有权下单,且有权直接支付订单货款;如您通过信用卡或借记卡支付订单货款,即表示您是该信用卡或借记卡的授权用户,且您授权 Flushmate 或其指定代理在履行订单前从您提供的信用卡或借记卡中划收收银台列示的金额。您同意,只要该等交易与您下订单时本公司向您提供的条款相符,您不会就支付的款额与您的信用卡发卡公司或银行产生纠纷。

14.适用法律及纠纷解决

您与 Flushmate 之间因本《条款》、《隐私权保护政策》、本网站或其内容产生的或与之相关的任何纠纷,受美国伊利诺伊斯州法律管辖,并据其进行解释。您不可撤回地同意,位于美国伊利诺伊斯州的联邦和州法院是审批任何纠纷案件的唯一法庭和审判地点,为解决一切纠纷最便捷、最适当的途径;您还同意接受该等法院的司法管辖区和审判地管辖;另外,在法律许可的最大范围内,您同意(i)您不会与任何其他人共同提出任何索赔,也不会参与其他人提出的索赔;(ii)您无权力和权限就任何纠纷提出集体诉讼或适用集体诉讼程序;(iii)您无权力和权限凭借所谓的代理权力,代表公众或任何其他人就任何纠纷提出诉讼。
本网站在美国境内可控,适合居住在美国的个人使用。用户选择在美国以外的地点访问本网站的,为自主行为,应承担遵守当地法律的责任(在当地法律适用的情况下)。Flushmate 未声明本网站或其内容适于在美国以外的地区访问。Flushmate 保留随时自行决定限制任何个人、从任何地理区域或司法管辖区访问本网站的权限。

15.其他事项

如本《条款》中任何规定被视为无效或不可执行,该条规定应停止使用,其他规定应予以执行。标题仅供参考之用,未以任何方式限定、限制、解释或说明本节的适用范围。Flushmate 未对您或其他人未遵守本《条款》的行为采取任何措施,不意味着 Flushmate 放弃对之后发生或类似违规行为采取措施的权力。本《条款》连同《隐私权保护政策》一起,构成您与 Flushmate 之间就本《条款》之标的达成的完整备忘录和协议。如您要对本《条款》或本《网站》提出诉讼或索赔,您必须在相关索赔事件或诉因发生后六(6)个月内提出,否则禁止再提出该等索赔或诉因。未经 Flushmate 事先书面批准,您不得转让或转移您在本《条款》下的权力和义务,违背本条款的任何转让或转移应视为无效。Flushmate 保留针对违反本《条款》或本网站上所列特殊条款或规则的行为,采取普通法和衡平法许可的一切补救措施(包括但不限于拦截从个别网址接入的权力)。

TERMS OF USE

Last Revised: March 4, 2016

Flushmate, a Division of Sloan Valve Company (collectively with its affiliates, "Flushmate", "we" or "our") welcomes you to this website, www.flushmate.com, and other Flushmate websites and online locations (collectively, the "Site").  Use of the Site is subject to the following Terms of Use, together with the PRIVACY POLICY collectively hereinafter "Terms").

1. Acceptance of Terms of Use

By accessing and using the Site, you acknowledge that you have read, understood and agree to be bound by these Terms, including the Privacy Policy, which form an agreement that is as effective as if you had signed it. If at any time you do not agree to these Terms, please do not access or use the Site or any of its content.

If you are accessing or using the Site on behalf of a company, legal entity, association, partnership, organization or other entity (collectively, "Organization"), you accept and agree to the these Terms on behalf of the Organization and you represent and warrant that you have the authority to bind the Organization to these Terms and to make purchases on its behalf. In such event, when these Terms use the words "you" or "your" it will refer and apply to you and that Organization. If at any time you do not have the authority to bind the Organization to these Terms or make purchases on its behalf, please do not access or use the Site or any of its content. Even if you are accessing or using the Site on behalf of an Organization, you agree that you, as an individual, are bound by these Terms and the Privacy Policy.

YOUR ACCESS TO, USE OF AND BROWSING OF THE SITE AND ITS CONTENT IS SUBJECT TO ALL TERMS CONTAINED IN THESE TERMS AND ALL APPLICABLE LAWS AND REGULATIONS. IF YOU DO NOT AGREE TO THESE TERMS, YOUR PERMISSION TO ACCESS OR USE THE SITE IS AUTOMATICALLY AND IMMEDIATELY REVOKED.

These Terms are subject to be revised or updated from time to time. Accordingly, you should check the Terms regularly for updates. Should the Terms be revised, Flushmate will post the changes on this Site and the new Terms will be effective immediately upon posting. If Flushmate makes any material changes to the Terms, in addition to posting the revised Terms to this Site, Flushmate will notify you in the manner and to the extent required by law. You can determine when the Terms were last revised by referring to the "Last Revised" date at the top of this page. Each time you access, use or browse the Site, you signify your acceptance of the then-current Terms.

Flushmate may make changes to the Site or its contents, products, services or features at any time. You understand and agree that Flushmate may discontinue or restrict your use of the Site at any time for any reason with or without notice.

2. PERMITTED USERS OF THE SITE

The Site is directed to persons 18 years of age or older. If you are under age 18, you are not permitted to submit any personally identifiable information to Flushmate on the Site or offline. If you provide information to Flushmate through the Site, you represent that you are at least 18 years of age or of an age to form a legally binding contract and you are not prohibited from receiving services or purchasing products available on or through the Site under the laws of the United States or any other applicable jurisdiction.

3. PRIVACY POLICY

Please review the PRIVACY POLICY for the Site, which is incorporated in these Terms. If you do not agree with the Privacy Policy, you are not authorized to access, use or browse the Site.

4. PERMITTED USES

Any content available through the Site, including without limitation any text, documents, drawings, graphics, audio, animation, videos, logos, icons, images, media, data, charts, maps, product information, software and other information and materials (the "Content") is the sole and exclusive property of Flushmate, its licensors, or other content providers.

The Content is made available for only your personal, noncommercial use, other than with respect to use of the Site for entering purchase orders for the Organization you represent as an authorized agent. You agree to abide by any posted limitations relating to use, reproduction or dissemination of any Content. Any use of the Site or Content in any way not expressly permitted by these Terms is prohibited, and may be actionable under United States or international law.

Special terms may apply to some services, features or products offered on the Site, or when you register, enroll or participate in any surveys or questionnaires; promotions; or any other services, events or activities sponsored by Flushmate or third parties, or offered in connection with the Site (collectively, "Activities") that may be offered on the Site or offline. Such special terms or rules (which may include official rules and expiration dates) may be posted in connection with the applicable Activity. By participating in any Activity you will become subject to those terms or rules. We urge you to read the applicable terms or rules which are applicable to the particular Activity, and to review our Privacy Policy which, as part of these Terms, governs any information you submit in connection with such Activities. Any special terms or rules are in addition to these Terms and, in the event of a conflict, any such terms or rules shall prevail over these Terms.

5. PROPRIETARY RIGHTS

You acknowledge and agree that, as between Flushmate and you, all right, title, and interest in and to the Site and the Content, including without limitation any patents, copyrights, trademarks, brands, trade secrets, inventions, know-how, and all other intellectual property rights, are owned exclusively by Flushmate or its content providers, affiliates, suppliers, vendors, merchants, licensors, or Activities partners or sponsors, and are protected by United States intellectual property and other applicable laws.

Copyright: All Content is the copyright and property of Flushmate or its content providers, affiliates, suppliers, vendors, merchants, licensors, or Activities partners or sponsors, and protected by U.S. and international copyright laws. You agree not to copy, modify, distribute, transmit, republish, sell, resell or exploit, for any purpose, any portion of the Site or the Content other than as expressly authorized by Flushmate in writing.

Trademarks: The trademarks, service marks, logos, slogans, trade names and trade dress used on the Site are proprietary to Flushmate or its affiliates, suppliers, vendors, merchants, licensors, content providers, or Activities partners or sponsors. Third party trademarks referenced in the Site do not constitute or imply affiliation with, endorsement of, or recommendation of Flushmate by the respective trademark owners, or by Flushmate of the respective trademark owners. Without limitation, Flushmate® is a trademark registered in the United States Patent and Trademark Office and owned by Sloan Valve Company.

6. ACCOUNT PASSWORD AND SECURITY

The Site contains some features that require registration of a username and password ("Account"), including the password-protected account through which you can place orders via the Site. You agree to provide only accurate and truthful information in creating or maintaining an Account. You are responsible for maintaining the confidentiality of your password and are fully responsible for all uses of your password, whether by you or others. If you are using your Account on behalf of an entity or third party, you represent that you have authority from such entity or third party to use such Account and to act on behalf of such entity or third party. When you register for your login information and each time you access your account, you agree to (a) log out of the Account at the end of each session; (b) keep the password confidential and not share it with anyone else; and (c) immediately notify Flushmate of any unauthorized use of the password or Account or any other breach of security. Flushmate reserves the right to delete, modify or remove any content on any Account at any time in its sole discretion. You are solely responsible to backup any content that you do not want deleted, modified or removed from the Account. Flushmate is authorized to act on instructions received through use of your Account. This includes any purchases you make through the Site on behalf of the Organization that you represent, and Flushmate is not liable for any loss or damage arising from your failure to comply with this Section.

7. YOUR INDEMNITY OF FLUSHMATE

YOU AGREE TO INDEMNIFY, DEFEND AND HOLD HARMLESS FLUSHMATE AND ITS OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, EMPLOYEES, AGENTS, SUBSIDIARIES, CONTENT PROVIDERS, AFFILIATES, PARTNERS, LICENSORS, LICENSEES, SERVICE PROVIDERS, SUPPLIERS, VENDORS, ACTIVITIES PARTNERS AND SPONSORS, BROKERS, MERCHANTS, ADVERTISERS AND OTHERS ACTING IN CONCERT WITH ANY OF THE FOREGOING (COLLECTIVELY, THE "FLUSHMATE PARTIES"), FROM AND AGAINST ANY AND ALL LOSS, LIABILITY, CLAIM, DEMAND, ACTION, DAMAGE, LIABILITY, PENALTY, FINE, COST OR EXPENSE (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION REASONABLE ATTORNEYS' FEES), WHETHER INCURRED BY OR MADE AGAINST A FLUSHMATE PARTY AND WHETHER MADE BY YOU, OR ON YOUR BEHALF, OR BY ANY THIRD PARTY DUE TO,  ARISING OUT OF OR RELATING TO (A) YOUR USE OF OR RELIANCE ON THE SITE OR ANY CONTENT, PRODUCTS, SERVICES OR ACTIVITY AVAILABLE THROUGH THE SITE, OR YOUR DEALINGS IN CONNECTION WITH THE SITE, (B) YOUR SUBMISSION(S) OR ANY MATERIALS YOU SUBMIT OR TRANSMIT TO THE SITE OR TO FLUSHMATE; (C) YOUR VIOLATION OF THESE TERMS, ANY APPLICABLE LAWS, OR THE RIGHTS OF FLUSHMATE OR ANY THIRD PARTY; AND (D) ANY ACTIVITY RELATED TO ACCESS OR USE OF YOUR ACCOUNT OR PASSWORD WHETHER BY YOU OR ANY OTHER PERSON, OR ANY USE OF FLUSHMATE'S ONLINE ORDERING SYSTEM.

8. LINKS TO OTHER WEBSITES

The Site may contain advertisements, postings and links to websites operated by other parties. The Site provides these advertisements, postings and links as a convenience, and your use of other websites is at your own risk. Flushmate is not responsible for their content or privacy practices. Such advertisements, postings or links or references to other parties' products or services do not imply Flushmate's endorsement of information, material, products or services of any other party or any other website. Flushmate disclaims all liability with regard to your access to and use of any information, material, products or services or transactions with such linked websites or other parties. You acknowledge and agree that Flushmate is not responsible or liable, directly or indirectly, for any damage, loss or other claim caused or alleged to be caused by or in connection with, access to, use of or reliance on any content available on or through any other site or resource.

9. MODIFICATIONS, SUSPENSION AND TERMINATION

Flushmate reserves the right at any time to modify, suspend or discontinue, temporarily or permanently, the Site, its Content, including, without limitation, product parts, prices, and sales terms, or Activities, or any portion thereof, with or without notice. You agree that Flushmate will not be liable to you or to any third party for any modification, suspension or discontinuance of the Site, its Content, or Activities or any portion thereof.

Flushmate reserves the right, at its sole discretion, immediately and without notice, to suspend, discontinue, or terminate your access to the Site, Content or any part thereof for any reason or no reason at all, including without limitation any breach by you of these Terms. You agree that Flushmate shall not be liable to you or any third party for any such suspension, discontinuance or termination.

10. DISCLAIMERS AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

WITH THE EXCEPTION OF THE LIMITED WARRANTY AVAILABLE AT www.flushmate.com/warranty/ FOR CERTAIN PRODUCTS, THE SITE AND ALL CONTENT ON THE SITE IS PROVIDED TO YOU ON AN "AS IS", "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, AND NON-INFRINGEMENT. FLUSHMATE MAKES NO WARRANTY AS TO THE ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS OR RELIABILITY OF ANY CONTENT AVAILABLE THROUGH THE SITE. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR VERIFYING ANY INFORMATION BEFORE RELYING ON IT. USE OF THE SITE AND ITS CONTENT IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK.

FLUSHMATE MAKES NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES THAT USE OF THE SITE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR TAKING ALL NECESSARY PRECAUTIONS TO ENSURE THAT ANY CONTENT YOU MAY OBTAIN FROM THE SITE IS FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL CODE.

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, FLUSHMATE AND ALL OF THE FLUSHMATE PARTIES DISCLAIM ALL LIABILITY, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, TORT (INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION NEGLIGENCE), STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE, IN LAW OR IN EQUITY, AND FURTHER DISCLAIM ALL LOSSES OR DAMAGES, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, OR SPECIAL DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY CONNECTED WITH ACCESS TO OR USE OF THE SITE OR THE CONTENT, EVEN IF FLUSHMATE OR ANY OF THE FLUSHMATE PARTIES HAVE BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

Exclusions and Limitations: Because some jurisdictions do not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts, or the exclusion or limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, the above limitations may not apply to you. This Limitation of Liability shall be to the maximum extent permitted by applicable law.

11. NOTICE REQUIRED BY CALIFORNIA LAW

Pursuant to California Civil Code Section 1789.3, California residents are entitled to the following specific consumer rights notice:

The name, address and telephone number of the provider of this service is Flushmate, a Division of Sloan Valve Company, 30075 Research Drive, New Hudson, MI 48165, 800.533.3450. Complaints regarding the service or requests to receive further information regarding use of this service may be sent to the above address or to marketing@flushmate.com.

The Complaint Assistance Unit of the Division of Consumer Services of the California Department of Consumer Affairs may be contacted in writing at 1625 North Market Boulevard, Suite N 112, Sacramento, CA 95834 or by telephone at (800) 952-5210.

12. PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

Unless otherwise prohibited by law, we reserve the right to change or substitute any products or services offered on the Site, and the prices or specifications of any such products or services, at any time and from time to time without any notice or liability to you or any other person. We reserve the right to limit quantities of products or services described on the Site, and to decline any purchase. The products or services described on the Site may be out of date or differ slightly from the actual products or services offered, sold or provided by Flushmate. Products or services described on the Site may not be available at all times or in all locations.

13. PAYMENTS

By placing an order on the Site you represent that you have the authority to both place and direct payment for the order. If you are paying for your order via credit or debit card, you represent that you are an authorized user of the credit or debit card, and authorize Flushmate or its designee to charge the credit and debit card you provided in the amount specified at checkout prior to completion of the order. You agree not to dispute the payment with your credit card company or bank, so long as the transaction corresponds to the terms provided to you at the time you placed your order.

14. GOVERNING LAW AND DISPUTES

Any dispute between you and Flushmate arising out of or relating to these Terms, the Privacy Policy, the Site or its Content shall be governed by, and will be construed in accordance with, the laws of the State of Illinois, U.S.A., without regard to choice of law principles. You irrevocably agree that the federal and state courts located in IL, U.S.A., are the sole and exclusive forum and venue for any dispute, as the most convenient and appropriate to address any disputes, and you agree to submit to the jurisdiction and venue of such courts. You agree that to the fullest extent permitted by law: (i) no claims by you shall be joined with any other and you agree not to participate in any claim brought by others; (ii) YOU HAVE NO RIGHT OR AUTHORITY FOR ANY DISPUTE TO BE LITIGATED ON A CLASS-ACTION BASIS OR TO UTILIZE CLASS ACTION PROCEDURES; and (iii) you have no right or authority for any dispute to be brought in a purported representative capacity on behalf of the general public or any other persons.

The Site is controlled within the United States of America and is directed to individuals residing in the United States. Those who choose to access the Site from locations outside of the United States do so on their own initiative, and are responsible for compliance with local laws if and to the extent local laws are applicable. Flushmate does not represent that the Site or its Content is appropriate outside the United States of America. Flushmate reserves the right to limit the availability of the Site for any person, geographic area or jurisdiction at any time in its sole discretion.

15. MISCELLANEOUS

If any provision of these Terms is held to be invalid or unenforceable, such provision shall be struck and the remaining provisions shall be enforced. Headings are for reference purposes only and in no way define, limit, construe or describe the scope or extent of such section. Flushmate's failure to act with respect to any failure by you or others to comply with these Terms does not waive Flushmate's right to act with respect to subsequent or similar failures. These Terms, together with the Privacy Policy, set forth the entire understanding and agreement between you and Flushmate with respect to the subject matter hereof. Any cause of action or claim you may have with respect to these Terms or the Site must be commenced within six (6) months after the claim or cause of action arises or such claim or cause of action shall be barred. You may not assign or transfer your rights or obligations under these Terms without the prior written consent of Flushmate, and any assignment or transfer in violation of this provision shall be null and void. Flushmate reserves the right to seek all remedies available at law and in equity for violations of these Terms or special terms or rules set forth on the Site, including without limitation the right to block access from a particular internet address.